Meet the Judges

Adam Ford
Alan Rosenmeyer
Charl Wilken
Lerato Matebese
Mabuyane Kekana
Mathew Kanniah
Liana Reiners
Michele Lupini
Roger McCleery
Sean Nurse
Zerildi Pieterse

Lerato Matebese

Lerato entered the motor industry at the beginning of 2006 as the then SAGMJ (South African Motoring Journalists) bursar student and went on to contribute to a vast number of motoring titles, comprising of both magazines and newspapers. Since January 2007, he has been a senior motoring writer for Business Days weekly motoring supplement, Motor News, which is a position he still holds. He has been the SA Car of the Year Jury member for 7 years having served as an assistant for two years prior to that. Lerato is currently still a member of the South African Guild of Motoring Journalists.